VONNE is managed by a board of trustees drawn from voluntary and community sector organisations throughout the region.  Board members are elected from the entire membership.

Current board members and respective organisations:

Name Organisation Constituency
Sir Paul Ennals CBE (Chair) Ways to Wellness Entire membership
Donna Bulmer (Treasurer) Haines Watts Co-opted
David Barker MBE (Vice Chair) United Response Entire membership
Ian Dodds OBE The Cedarwood Trust Entire membership
Fiona Wharton Wrigleys Solicitors Co-opted
Mike Pratt Northumberland Wildlife Trust Entire membership
Kerry Robinson Middlesbrough and Stockton Mind Entire membership
Alison Dunn Gateshead Citizens Advice Entire membership
Jenny Clark Groundswell Co-opted
David Robinson Tees Valley YMCA Entire membership
Steven Duckworth NHS Co-opted
Michael Fawole North East Law Centre Entire membership
Prof Edward Kunonga NHS Co-opted
Kumareswaradas Ramanathas (Ram) Young Asian Voices Entire membership